Awards & Winners

Rise to Remain

Rise to Remain are a London based metal band. The band have made appearances at Download Festival, Sonisphere Festival and have extensively toured the UK and Europe. The band have released three EPs, the majority of which have been "viral" releases, via their MySpace. The band have been praised by magazines, such as Metal Hammer and Kerrang!, with the former releasing a scaled-down version of their first nationwide-release EP, Bridges Will Burn. They have received radioplay through the likes of BBC Radio One and Total Rock, as well as having their music videos regularly rotated on Scuzz and Kerrang! TV. The band was voted "Best New Band" at the 2010 Metal Hammer "Golden God Awards", an award decided by 400,000 votes across the globe, and the 2010 Kerrang! Award for "Best British Newcomer". On 16 March 2011 they signed their first major recording contract with EMI records, which was accompanied by the launch of their website and a free single download entitled "The Serpent". Their debut album, City of Vultures, was released on 5 September 2011, nearly a year after they had started work on recording the album. It was produced by revered metal producer Colin Richardson and Carl Bown.

Awards by Rise to Remain

Check all the awards nominated and won by Rise to Remain.


Kerrang! Award for Best British Newcomer

Nominations 2010 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
Kerrang! Award for Best British Newcomer