Awards & Winners

The 1975

The 1975 are an English alternative/indie rock band based in Manchester. The group consists of Matthew Healy, Adam Hann, George Daniel, and Ross MacDonald. They have released four EPs: Facedown, Sex, Music for Cars and IV. Their self-titled debut album was released on 2 September 2013 through Dirty Hit/Polydor. The album debuted at No. 1 in the UK Albums Chart on 8 September 2013, ahead of Nine Inch Nails' comeback album.

Awards by The 1975

Check all the awards nominated and won by The 1975.


NME Awards for Worst Band

Nominations 2014 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
NME Award for Worst Band


Nominations 2013 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
UK Festival Award for Best Breakthrough Act