Awards & Winners

The Twang

The Twang are an indie rock band from Birmingham, England, formed in 2001. The band have released three studio albums - Love It When I Feel Like This, Jewellery Quarter and 10:20. Comprising vocalist and guitarist Phil Etheridge, bassist Jon Watkin, vocalist Martin Saunders, guitarist Stu Hartland and drummer Matty Clinton, the band garnered national acclaim when the influential NME magazine produced an article on music acts in the West Midlands. Ex touring member Barry Fratelli is a member of the Scottish rock band The Fratellis. The band's debut single, "Wide Awake", was released on 19 March 2007, with their debut album Love It When I Feel Like This being produced by Gavin Monaghan, known for his work with Editors, Ocean Colour Scene, Robert Plant, Scott Matthews and The Holloways. The album reached #3 in the UK charts. The Twang's second album, Jewellery Quarter, was released 3 August 2009 and reached #20 on the UK album chart. The album was produced by Neil Claxton of Mint Royale at Blueprint Studios in Salford. Third album 10:20 was released on 29 October 2012, reaching a chart placing of #52.

Awards by The Twang

Check all the awards nominated and won by The Twang.