Awards & Winners

Gumshoe Awards

The Gumshoe Awards are an American award for popular crime fiction literary works. The Gumshoe Awards are awarded annually by the American Internet magazine Mystery Ink to recognize the best achievements in crime fiction. The nominated books were chosen from those published for the first time in the United States in English. They have been awarded since 2002 in several categories: Best Mystery Best Thriller Best First Novel Best Crime Fiction Website Lifetime Achievement Award The magazine "Mystery Ink" is not available as a print medium and is one of the world's first online magazines. In 2005 a new award category was introduced: Best European Crime Novel.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Gumshoe Awards since 2002.

Gumshoe Awards


Check all the winners of 2008 Gumshoe Awards.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Sean Chercover
Honored for : Big City, Bad Blood
James Lee Burke
Honored for : The Tin Roof Blowdown: A Dave Robicheaux Novel