Awards & Winners

1989 Shamus Award

Check winners and nominations of 1989 Shamus Award. Check awards winners of 1989 Shamus Award. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

St. Martins’ Press/PWA Best First Private Eye Novel Contest

Janet Dawson

Honored for : Kindred crimes
Shamus Award for Best P. I. Short Story

Loren D. Estleman

Honored for : The Crooked Way
Shamus Award for Best Original P.I. Paperback

Rob Kantner

Honored for : Dirty Work
Shamus Award for Best P. I. Hardcover Novel

John Lutz

Honored for : Kiss
Shamus Award for Best First P. I. Novel

Gar Anthony Haywood

Honored for : Fear of the Dark