Awards & Winners

1991 Shamus Award

Check winners and nominations of 1991 Shamus Award. Check awards winners of 1991 Shamus Award. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

St. Martins’ Press/PWA Best First Private Eye Novel Contest

Winona Sullivan

Honored for : A sudden death at the Norfolk Cafe?
Shamus Award for Best P. I. Short Story

Marcia Muller

Honored for : Final Resting Place

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Marcia Muller Final Resting Place
Dick Stodghill Bypass to Murder
Jeremiah F. Healy Battered Spouse
Loren D. Estleman Cigarette Stop
Wayne D Dundee Naughty, Naughty
Sue Grafton A Poison That Leaves No Trace
Shamus Award for Best Original P.I. Paperback

W. Glenn Duncan

Honored for : Rafferty: Fatal Sisters

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
W. Duncan Rafferty
Rob Kantner Made in Detroit
Marvin Albert
Monroe Thompson The Blue Room
John Birkett The Queen's Mare
THE EYE – Lifetime Achievement Award
Shamus Award for Best P. I. Hardcover Novel

Sue Grafton

Honored for : G Is for Gumshoe

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Sue Grafton \"G\" Is for Gumshoe
John Lescroart Dead Irish
Bernard Schopen The desert look
Jerry Kennealy Polo's wild card
Stuart M. Kaminsky Poor Butterfly
Lawrence Block A Ticket To The Boneyard
Shamus Award for Best First P. I. Novel

Walter Mosley

Honored for : Devil in a Blue Dress

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Walter Mosley Devil in a Blue Dress
Jerome Doolittle Body scissors
Janet Dawson Kindred crimes
Ronald Tierney The stone veil