Awards & Winners

1995 Shamus Award

Check winners and nominations of 1995 Shamus Award. Check awards winners of 1995 Shamus Award. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

St. Martins’ Press/PWA Best First Private Eye Novel Contest

Charles Knief

Honored for : Diamond Head
Shamus Award for Best P. I. Short Story

Brendan DuBois

Honored for : Necessary Brother

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Brendan DuBois Necessary Brother
Michael Collins A Matter Of Character
Loren D. Estleman Slipstream
Clark Howard Split Decision
John Lutz The Romantics
Shamus Award for Best Original P.I. Paperback

Ed Goldberg

Honored for : Served Cold

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Ed Goldberg Served Cold
Leo Axler Double Plot
Catherine Dain Lament for a Dead Cowboy
Bridget McKenna Dead Ahead
Patricia Wallace Deadly Devotion
THE EYE – Lifetime Achievement Award
THE EYE – Lifetime Achievement Award
Shamus Award for Best P. I. Hardcover Novel

Sue Grafton

Honored for : K Is for Killer

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Sue Grafton \"K\" Is for Killer
Lawrence Block A Long Line of Dead Men
Max Allan Collins Carnal Hours
Sandra West Prowell The killing of Monday Brown
Les Roberts The lake effect
Shamus Award for Best First P. I. Novel

Dennis Lehane

Honored for : A Drink Before the War

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Dennis Lehane A Drink Before the War
David Daniel The heaven stone
Janet Evanovich One for the Money
Thomas Lipinski The Fall-Down Artist
Valerie Wilson Wesley When death comes stealing