Awards & Winners

1995 Agatha Award

Check winners and nominations of 1995 Agatha Award. Check awards winners of 1995 Agatha Award. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Agatha Award for Best First Novel

Jeanne M Dams

Honored for : The body in the transept

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Jeanne M Dams The body in the transept
Teri Holbrook A Far and Deadly Cry
Jody Jaffe Horse of a different killer
Virginia Lanier Death in Bloodhound Red
Martha C. Lawrence Murder in Scorpio
Agatha Award for Best Novel

Sharyn McCrumb

Honored for : If I'd killed him when I met him

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Joan Hess Miracles in Maggody
Sharyn McCrumb If I'd killed him when I met him
Sharan Newman The Wandering Arm
Nancy Pickard Twilight
Walter Satterthwait Escapade
Agatha Award for Best Non-Fiction

Alzina Stone Dale

Honored for : Mystery Readers Walking Guide-Chicago

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Alzina Stone Dale Mystery Readers Walking Guide-Chicago
Douglas Greene John Dickson Carr: The Man Who Explained Miracles
B.J. Rahn Ngaio Marsh: The Woman And Her Work
Kate Stine The Armchair Detective Book Of Lists, 2nd edition
Robin Whiteman The Cadfael Companion
Agatha Award for Best Short Story

Elizabeth Daniels Squire

Honored for : The Dog Who Remembered Too Much

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Elizabeth Daniels Squire The Dog Who Remembered Too Much
K. K. Beck Rule of Law
Dorothy Cannell Cupid's Arrow
Susan Dunlap A Contest Fit For A Queen
Jean Hager The Murder Game

Yearwise list of Agatha Award Winners