Awards & Winners

2001 Agatha Award

Check winners and nominations of 2001 Agatha Award. Check awards winners of 2001 Agatha Award. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Malice Domestic Award for Lifetime Achievement
Agatha Award for Best First Novel

Sarah Strohmeyer

Honored for : Bubbles unbound

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Tim Myers Innkeeping with murder
Charles O'Brien Mute Witness
Andy Straka A Witness Above
Sarah Strohmeyer Bubbles unbound
Anne White An Affinity For Murder
Agatha Award for Best Novel

Janet Quin-Harkin

Honored for : Murphy's Law

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Janet Quin-Harkin Murphy's Law
Earlene Fowler Arkansas traveler
Charlaine Harris Dead Until Dark
Rochelle Majer Krich
Sujata Massey The bride's kimono
Agatha Award for Best Non-Fiction

Tony Hillerman

Honored for : Seldom Disappointed: A Memoir

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Max Allan Collins The History of Mystery
G. Miki Hayden Writing the Mystery: A Start-to-Finish Guide for Both Novice and Professional
Tony Hillerman Seldom Disappointed: A Memoir
Jeffrey Marks Who Was That Lady?
The Sisters Wells Food, Drink, And The Female Sleuth
Agatha Award for Best Short Story

Katherine Page

Honored for : The Would-Be-Widower

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Rochelle Majer Krich Bitter Waters
Maan Meyers The Peculiar Events On Riverside Drive
Katherine Page The Would-Be-Widower
Nancy Springer Juggernaut
Margaret Maron Virgo in Sapphires

Yearwise list of Agatha Award Winners