Awards & Winners

2003 Lasker Award

Check winners and nominations of 2003 Lasker Award. Check awards winners of 2003 Lasker Award. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Lasker-DeBakey Clinical Medical Research Award

Marc Feldmann, Ravinder N. Maini

(For discovery of anti-TNF therapy as an effective treatment for rheumatoid arthritis and other autoimmune diseases.)
Albert Lasker Award for Basic Medical Research

Robert G. Roeder

(For pioneering studies on eukaryotic RNA polymerases and the general transcriptional machinery, which opened gene expression in animal cells to biochemical analysis.)
Mary Woodard Lasker Award for Public Service

Christopher Reeve

(For perceptive, sustained, and heroic advocacy for medical research in general, and victims of disability in particular.)
Albert Lasker Special Achievement Award