Awards & Winners

1980 Nebula Awards

Check winners and nominations of 1980 Nebula Awards. Check awards winners of 1981 Nebula Awards Ceremony. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)


1981 Nebula Awards Ceremony

Nebula Award for Best Novel

Gregory Benford

Honored for : Timescape

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Walter Tevis Mockingbird
Joan D. Vinge The Snow Queen
Robert Stallman The Orphan
Frederik Pohl Beyond the Blue Event Horizon
Gene Wolfe The Shadow of the Torturer
Gregory Benford Timescape
Nebula Award for Best Novelette

Howard Waldrop

Honored for : The Ugly Chickens

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Edward Bryant Strata
Stephen King The Way Station
Michael Swanwick The Feast of Saint Janis
Michael Swanwick Ginungagap
Howard Waldrop The Ugly Chickens
John Varley Beatnik Bayou
Nebula Award for Best Short Story

Clifford D. Simak

Honored for : Grotto of the Dancing Deer

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Charles L. Grant Secrets of the Heart
Craig Strete A Sunday Visit with Great-Grandfather
Bob Leman Window
Gene Wolfe The War Beneath the Tree
Clifford D. Simak Grotto of the Dancing Deer
Nebula Award for Best Novella

Suzy McKee Charnas

Honored for : Unicorn Tapestry

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Thomas M. Disch The Brave Little Toaster
Gordon R. Dickson Lost Dorsai
Michael Shea The Autopsy
Marta Randall Dangerous Games
Avram Davidson There Beneath the Silky-Trees and Whelmed in Deeper Gulphs Than Me
Suzy McKee Charnas Unicorn Tapestry