Awards & Winners

1972 Locus Award

Check winners and nominations of 1972 Locus Award. Check awards winners of 1972 Locus Award. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Locus Award for Best Novel

Ursula K. Le Guin

Honored for : The Lathe of Heaven

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Robert Silverberg A Time of Changes
R. A. Lafferty Arrive at Easterwine: The Autobiography of a Ktistec Machine
Anne McCaffrey Dragonquest
Suzette Haden Elgin Furthest
Roger Zelazny Jack of Shadows
Robert Silverberg Son of Man
Poul Anderson The Byworlder
R. A. Lafferty The Devil is Dead
Philip José Farmer The Fabulous Riverboat
Thomas Burnett Swann The Forest of Forever
Ursula K. Le Guin The Lathe of Heaven
Robert Silverberg The Second Trip
Robert Silverberg The World Inside
Lloyd Biggle, Jr. The World Menders
Philip José Farmer To Your Scattered Bodies Go
Locus Award for Best Short Story

Poul Anderson

Honored for : The Queen of Air and Darkness

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Arthur C. Clarke A Meeting with Medusa
Gardner Dozois A Special Kind of Morning
George Alec Effinger All the Last Wars at Once
Robert Silverberg All the Way Up, All the Way Down
John Brunner Dread Empire
Robert Silverberg In Entropy's Jaws
Larry Niven Inconstant Moon
Edgar Pangborn Mount Charity
Clifford D. Simak The Autumn Land
Stephen Tall The Bear with the Knot on His Tail
A. E. van Vogt The Human Operators
Harlan Ellison The Human Operators
Poul Anderson The Queen of Air and Darkness
Ursula K. Le Guin Vaster than Empires and More Slow
Robert Thurston Wheels
R. A. Lafferty World Abounding