Awards & Winners

2001 Locus Award

Check winners and nominations of 2001 Locus Award. Check awards winners of 2001 Locus Award. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Locus Award for Best Science Fiction Novel

Ursula K. Le Guin

Honored for : The Telling

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
David Weber Ashes of Victory
John Barnes Candle
Susan R. Matthews Colony Fleet
Kathleen Ann Goonan Crescent City Rhapsody
Jamil Nasir Distance Haze
Gregory Benford Eater
Poul Anderson Genesis
James Alan Gardner Hunted
Gene Wolfe In Green's Jungles
Jack McDevitt Infinity Beach
Iain Banks Look to Windward
Robert Reed Marrow
Geoffrey A. Landis Mars Crossing
Nalo Hopkinson Midnight Robber
Rebecca Ore Outlaw school
Nancy Kress Probability Moon
Alastair Reynolds Revelation Space
Paul J. McAuley Shrine of Stars:
Stephen Baxter Manifold: Space
Wil McCarthy The Collapsium
Joe Haldeman The Coming
Brian Stableford The Fountains of Youth
Sheri S. Tepper The Fresco
Melissa Scott The Jazz
Sean McMullen The Miocene Arrow
Ken MacLeod The Sky Road
Ursula K. Le Guin The Telling
Karl Schroeder Ventus
Bruce Sterling Zeitgeist
Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel

George R. R. Martin

Honored for : A Storm of Swords

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Laurell K. Hamilton A Kiss of Shadows
George R. R. Martin A Storm of Swords
Mary Gentle Ash: A Secret History
P.D. Cacek Canyons
John Crowley Daemonomania
Tim Powers Declare
Gregory Keyes Empire of Unreason
Charles de Lint Forests of the Heart
C. J. Cherryh Fortress of Dragons
Sean Stewart Galveston
J. K. Rowling Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Katherine Kurtz King Kelson's Bride
Barbara Hambly The Knight of the Demon Queen
Guy Gavriel Kay Lord of Emperors
China MiƩville Perdido Street Station
Elizabeth Haydon Prophecy: Child of Earth
Robin Hobb Ship of Destiny
Robin McKinley Spindle's End
Philip Pullman The Amber Spyglass
Thomas Harlan The Gate of Fire
Paula Volsky The Grand Ellipse
Patricia A. McKillip The Tower at Stony Wood
Terry Pratchett The Truth
Tanith Lee White as Snow
Robert Jordan Winter's Heart
Diana Wynne Jones Year of the Griffin
Locus Award for Best First Novel

Geoffrey A. Landis

Honored for : Mars Crossing

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
David Herter Ceres Storm
Juliet Marillier Daughter of the Forest
Laurel Winter Growing wings
Mark Z. Danielewski House of Leaves
Geoffrey A. Landis Mars Crossing
Alastair Reynolds Revelation Space
Adam Roberts Salt
James Stevens-Arce Soulsaver
Mindy L. Klasky The glasswrights' apprentice
Jo Walton The King's Peace
Jack Cohen Wheelers
Ian Stewart Wheelers
Locus Award for Best Short Story

Larry Niven

Honored for : The Missing Mass

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Jeffrey Ford The Fantasy Writer's Assistant
Ursula K. Le Guin The Flyers of Gy: An Interplanetary Tale
William Browning Spencer The Foster Child
Brian Stableford The Mandrake Garden
Robert Silverberg The Millennial Express
Larry Niven The Missing Mass
M. John Harrison The Neon Heart Murders
Michael Swanwick The Raggle Taggle Gypsy-O
Paul Di Filippo The Reluctant Book
Ursula K. Le Guin The Royals of Hegn
James Blaylock The War of the Worlds
Jane Yolen Under the Hill
Howard Waldrop Winter Quarters
Ted Chiang Catching Crumbs from the Table
Sean McMullen Colours of the Soul
Andy Duncan Fenneman's Mouth
Michael Blumlein Fidelity: A Primer
Nalo Hopkinson Greedy Choke Puppy
Michael Bishop How Beautiful With Banners
Paul J. McAuley Interstitial
Terry Bisson Lucy
Dan Simmons Madame Bovary, c'est moi
Jeffrey Ford Malthusian's Zombie
Michael Swanwick Moon Dogs
Howard Waldrop Our Mortal Span
Graham Joyce Partial Eclipse
Tananarive Due Patient Zero
David Brin Reality Check
Stephen Baxter Sheena 5
Stephen Baxter Silver Ghost
Jane Yolen Snow in Summer
Brian Aldiss Steppenpferd
Charles Sheffield The Art of Fugue
Tanith Lee The Eye in the Heart
Locus Award for Best Anthology

Gardner Dozois

Honored for : The Year's Best Science Fiction: Seventeenth Annual Collection

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Ellen Datlow A Wolf at the Door
Terri Windling A Wolf at the Door
Peter Ruber Arkham's Masters of Horror
Ellen Datlow Black heart, ivory bones
Terri Windling Black heart, ivory bones
Sheree Thomas Dark Matter: A Century of Speculative Fiction from the African Diaspora
Stephen Jones Dark Terrors 5: The Gollancz Book of Horror
David Sutton Dark Terrors 5: The Gollancz Book of Horror
Gardner Dozois Explorers
Peter Crowther Foursight
Gregory Benford Nebula Awards Showcase 2000
Richard Chizmar October Dreams
Robert Morrish October Dreams
Gregory Benford Skylife: Space Habitats in Story and Science
George Zebrowski Skylife: Space Habitats in Story and Science
John Helfers Star Colonies
Martin H. Greenberg Star Colonies
Gardner Dozois The Furthest Horizon: SF Adventures to the Far Future
Stephen Jones The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror: Volume Eleven
Frederik Pohl The SFWA Grand Masters: Volume Two
Ellen Datlow The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Thirteenth Annual Collection
Terri Windling The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Thirteenth Annual Collection
Gardner Dozois The Year's Best Science Fiction: Seventeenth Annual Collection
Ellen Datlow Vanishing Acts
Nalo Hopkinson Whispers from the Cotton Tree Root
David G. Hartwell Year's Best SF 5