Awards & Winners

Wolf Prize

The Wolf Prize is an international award granted in Israel, that has been presented most years since 1978 to living scientists and artists for "achievements in the interest of mankind and friendly relations among peoples ... irrespective of nationality, race, colour, religion, sex or political views."

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Wolf Prize since 1978.

Wolf Prize


Check all the winners of 2013 Wolf Prize.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Robert S. Langer
(For conceiving and implementing advances in polymer chemistry that provide both controlled drug-release systems and new biomaterials.)
Eduardo Souto de Moura
(Architecture - for the advancement of architectural knowledge in showing how buildings can philiosophically and experientially engage with the natural world, and for his exceptional skills as a designer.)
Peter Zoller, Juan Ignacio Cirac Sasturain
(For groundbreaking theoretical contributions to quantum information processing, quantum optics and the physics of quantum gases.)
George Mostow
(For his fundamental and pioneering contribution to geometry and Lie group theory.)
Michael Artin
(For his fundamental contributions to algebraic geometry, both commutative and non-commutative.)
Joachim Messing
(For innovations in recombinant DNA cloning that revolutionized agriculture and deciphering the genetic codes of crop plants.)
Jared Diamond
(For pioneering theories of crop domestication, the rise of agriculture and its influences on the development and demise of human societies, as well as its impact on the ecology of the environment.)