Awards & Winners

2010 Wolf Prize

Check winners and nominations of 2010 Wolf Prize. Check awards winners of 2010 Wolf Prize. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Wolf Prize in Chemistry
Wolf Prize in Arts

David Chipperfield, Peter Eisenman

(Architecture - for Innovative architect and educator, for advancing the discipline of architecture through both theoretical texts and exceptional buildings of profound consequence.)
Wolf Prize in Physics

John Clauser, Alain Aspect, Anton Zeilinger

(For their fundamental conceptual and experimental contributions to the foundations of quantum physics, specifically an increasingly sophisticated series of tests of Bell\u2019s inequalities or extensions there of using entangled quantum states.)
Wolf Prize in Mathematics

Shing-Tung Yau

(For his work in geometric analysis that has had a profound and dramatic impact on many areas of geometry and physics.)
Wolf Prize in Mathematics

Dennis Sullivan

(For his innovative contributions to algebraic topology and conformal dynamics.)
Wolf Prize in Agriculture

David Baulcombe

(For his pioneering discovery of gene regulation by small inhibitory RNA molecules in plants is of profound importance, not only for agriculture, but also for biology as a whole, including the field of medicine.)
Wolf Prize in Medicine

Axel Ullrich

(For his pioneering contributions to the discovery and characterization of human proto-onco-genes and the development of novel cancer therapies.)